Thursday, February 25, 2016

RE-UP: Rolling Stones live in New Orleans 1994 - 2CD - October 10 - soundboard

The Rolling Stones
The Voodoo Kiss [KTS 356/57]
Superdome, New Orleans, Louisiana
October 10, 1994
Label: Kiss the Stone
Lineage: CD-Rs > Nero > Wav > BonkEnc > Flac > MP3

COMPLETE SHOW Recorded Live From the Mixing Desk

Great show all the way around. You can hear the mixer messing around with the sound quite a bit throughout the whole show. It is not real distracting or anything. He seems to finally get it right towards the end of Honky Tonk Women through the rest of the show. You really get a chance to hear the Stones exactly how they sound. Very little to no crowd noise at all during some of the tunes. Some tracks sound further away and some sound closer. With the further away sounding ones, you can really tell they are in a dome stadium… ish. I saw this tour at both an outdoor stadium and an indoor stadium. Believe me, the outdoor shows are much better. Anyway, check it out because it is a good show. Hope you enjoy!

The last two tracks on disc 2 are from the ’94 MTV Music Awards. They are two very solid performances, sound good and are a very nice fit to complete this boot.


01 Not Fade Away
02 Tumbling Dice
03 You Got Me Rocking
04 Shattered
05 Rocks Off
06 Sparks Will Fly
07 Satisfaction
08 Beast Of Burden
09 Out Of Tears
10 Heartbreaker
11 I Go Wild
12 It's All Over Now

01 Miss You
02 Honky Tonk Women
03 Before They Make Me Run
04 The Worst
05 Love Is Strong
06 Monkey Man
07 Street Fighting Man
08 Start Me Up
09 It's Only Rock'n'Roll
10 Brown Sugar
11 Jumping Jack Flash

Bonus Tracks: Recorded live at MTV’s 1994 Video Music AwardsVenue: Radio City Music Hall, New York City
Date: September 8, 1994
12 Love Is Strong
13 Start Me Up

Mick Jagger – Vocals
Charlie Watts – Drums
Ron Wood – Guitar
Keith Richards – Guitar
Darryl Jones – Bass
Bobby Keys – Saxophone
Lisa Fischer – Backing Vocalist
Chuck Leavell – Keyboards

Artwork included.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment